Next post

Mon

my russian phone nr

+79326165898

Schedule

leaving from Ekat: 27 of May

Csabi in Russia

From March 2012 I will be living in Ekaterinburg, Russia for some time. Stay with me in this unilingually English blog.

the time

in Yekaterinburg (Sverdlovsk oblast) is always 4 hours ahead of CET, 3 hours ahead of Finnish and Ukrainian, 2 hours ahead of Moscow and Kazan time.
Time:

Tags

Weather


Railway Timetable Search Engine

Ajanlott blog (HU)

Nincs megjeleníthető elem

EIT ICT Labs Wellbeing Summer School

2011.09.01. 20:33 | csberko | Szólj hozzá!

This post is supposed to be about the Summer School (http://www.cis.hut.fi/wicamp/) in Vierumaki, Finland this week. The problem is just that the summer school is a little bit boring, and especially lacks that kind of events which could be interesting for the blog. So I am a kind of unsure what to write about, so this post will be a mixture of everything.

Vierumaki is a sports institute and conference center, a little north from Lahti along route no. 4, 150kms from Helsinki. Of course it’s in the middle of nothing, the nearest village is 10kms away, and here there is no shop or anything. It is good in that sense that there is no temptation to spend my hard-work Hungary earned money on expensive Finnish stuff. So I did not spend an euro since Sunday.
 
The conditions here are fantastic, it’s designed for top Finnish athletes, there are icehalls, football pitches, running tracks, lakes (of course) to do water sports and outdoors skating, 50kms of cross country skiing tracks etc. The accommodation is in huge 6-person cottages, filled by 4 persons each. In every cottage there is electronic sauna, a full kitchen (why?), flatscreen TV, terrace, cloth drying machine and fireplace. The cottages are at least 30-40 metres from each other, separated by forest.
The food is unlimited 3 times a day, I think I don’t have to tell u anything else if I tell how much the organizers pay after our meals: 6-20-20 are the prices of breakfast, lunch and dinner in euros, respectively. For one day.
 
We don’t know the price of the accommodation but I think I could live for months in Hungary from the money what the organizing institute pays on food and housing after me in this 5 days. But it’s better not to think about this kind of things too much, I just wrote about them to let u know how luxorious it is here.
 
The summer course was about psychology and business (contrary what the website says), recently only business and marketing. I am not really fond of these topics, so I am more and more on the long and frequent tea breaks side during group work, and I am just sleeping with (little bit) open eyes when it comes to lectures. The first two days were good, because there was a fairly interesting psycho part, and also because I have some tolerance level regarding business and marketing as well. But now we are far beyond any tolerance levels, so I look forward to the end of the course tomorrow.
 
The course will have a second part in Eindhoven in 2 weeks time, hopefully I will either get my tolerance back by that time, or the course will have less business and more … I was about to write IT but let’s just put: anything else.
 
After eating some more salmon and other fish, tomorrow afternoon I depart: I go to Tallinn (ferry) late afternoon, then to Vilnius by night bus (Eurolines), then probably spend the day in Vilnius (by what???), then in the evening I take a night bus (EL) to Warsaw from where train to Budapest.
 
I am writing from Scandic hotel Vierumaki where we had dinner, my cottage is 20 mins walk from here, I hope I can make it coz I very much feel the salmon in my stomach … I tried hard to eat enough in advance J
 
I think I will write one more post from home, but I haven’t decided yet if it will be about my trip home, about how good place Russia is, or about something else. But there will be one post in the beginning of next week, for sure.
 
And as you might have already figured out, there is one huge similarity between the In Finland and the In Russia blogs. Ok, there are two: the other one is that they both contain a little bit of the other country. But the more important one is that neither Harry Potter not Voldemort died, so there is always a chance to continue. The In Finland blog was already continued once. I put a poll here so u can let me and the others know what do u think when will this one continue:
When will In Russia blog continue?
In 2-4 weeks
In 1-3 months
In 4-6 months
In 6-12 months
In 1-2 years
In 3-5 years
Later
Never
  
pollcode.com free polls 

A bejegyzés trackback címe:

https://csabiinrussia.blog.hu/api/trackback/id/tr983196354

Kommentek:

A hozzászólások a vonatkozó jogszabályok  értelmében felhasználói tartalomnak minősülnek, értük a szolgáltatás technikai  üzemeltetője semmilyen felelősséget nem vállal, azokat nem ellenőrzi. Kifogás esetén forduljon a blog szerkesztőjéhez. Részletek a  Felhasználási feltételekben és az adatvédelmi tájékoztatóban.

Nincsenek hozzászólások.
süti beállítások módosítása